CCAGW PAC Congratulates Winning Midterm Candidates

The Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee (CCAGW PAC) today congratulated the PAC-endorsed candidates for the House of Representatives and the Senate who won their elections.  After all the votes were counted, 78 out of 95 endorsed candidates, or 82 percent, were victorious, as Republicans maintained control of the Senate and Democrats won control of the House.

Incumbent Sens. Ted Cruz (R-Texas) and Deb Fischer (R-Neb.) were re-elected and Rep. Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.) is the senator-elect from her state, holding on to a Republican seat.

All of the candidates endorsed by CCAGW PAC have shown a steadfast commitment to fiscal conservatism. The incumbents endorsed by CCAGW PAC possessed a minimum lifetime CCAGW Congressional Rating of at least 80 percent, earning them the title of “Taxpayer Hero.”  Endorsed challengers and candidates in open races provided appropriate answers to the CCAGW PAC questionnaire.

CCAGW PAC Chairman Tom Schatz said: “The 2018 midterm elections returned Washington to divided government.  In this polarized political era, the presence of dedicated fiscal hawks is crucial.  Taxpayers can rest assured that they have many allies in Congress who are committed to eliminating government waste, fraud, abuse, and mismanagement.  We look forward to working with new and current senators and representatives to ensure that the federal government becomes less wasteful and intrusive, which will lead to a more prosperous nation.”

CCAGW PAC is affiliated with the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste, a 501(c)(4) organization.  CCAGW PAC’s mission is to support political candidates who will fight to eliminate waste, fraud, and abuse in government and represent the best interests of taxpayers.

Paid for by the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.