CCAGW PAC Endorses Majority Whip Steve Scalise, Four Other Louisiana House Candidates

Today, the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee (CCAGW PAC) announced its endorsement of five Louisiana candidates:  House Majority Whip Steve Scalise (R-La.), Reps. Ralph Abraham (R-La.), Garret Graves (R-La.), Clay Higgins (R-La.), and Mike Johnson (R-La.) for re-election to the U.S. House of Representatives.

CCAGW PAC based its endorsements of incumbents on a candidate’s lifetime score as listed in CCAGW’s 2017 Congressional Ratings.

The lifetime scores for the five congressmen are below. Each one has earned the title of “Taxpayer Hero” based on their exemplary lifetime ratings (followed by the first year they were elected):

Rep. Ralph Abraham: 88 percent (2014)
Rep. Garret Graves: 90 percent (2014)
Rep. Clay Higgins: 95 percent (2016)
Rep. Mike Johnson: 96 percent (2016)
Rep. Steve Scalise: 93 percent (2008)

“As House Majority Whip, Steve Scalise has been a hero in countless ways.  From his miraculous recovery to his resilience after returning to Congress, his courage and leadership has shown through in the numerous legislative achievements of the 115th Congress.  Louisiana’s 1st district is lucky to be represented by such a remarkable man,” said CCAGW PAC Chairman Tom Schatz.

“During their tenures in the House, Reps. Ralph Abraham, Garret Graves, Clay Higgins, and Mike Johnson have all been strong and reliable votes to curb government waste and reform Washington,” said Schatz.  “On top of their impressive voting records, they worked with their colleagues to enact historic tax cuts, support deregulation, and help ignite America’s economic boom.  Because of this, I urge Louisiana voters to re-elect them to Congress.”

CCAGW PAC is affiliated with the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste, a 501(c)(4) organization.  CCAGW PAC’s mission is to support political candidates who will fight to eliminate waste, fraud, and abuse in government and represent the best interests of taxpayers.

Paid for by the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.