CCAGW PAC Endorses Rep. McSally for U.S. Senate, Three Arizona House Candidates

Today, the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee (CCAGW PAC) announced its endorsement of four Arizona candidates:  Rep. Martha McSally (R-Ariz.) for election to the U.S. Senate; and Reps. David Schweikert (R-Ariz.), Paul Gosar (R-Ariz.), and Andy Biggs (R-Ariz.) for re-election to the U.S. House of Representatives.

CCAGW PAC based its endorsements of incumbents on a candidate’s lifetime score as listed in CCAGW’s 2017 Congressional Ratings.

Rep. McSally has earned an 81 percent lifetime rating in the CCAGW Congressional Ratings since her election in 2014, making her a “Taxpayer Hero.”

Rep. Gosar holds an exemplary 99 percent lifetime rating since his election in 2010, Rep. Schweikert holds a 94 percent rating since his 2010 election, and Rep. Biggs earned a 97 percent rating in his first year in Congress.  All three congressmen have earned the title of “Taxpayer Hero.”

“During her tenure in Congress, Rep. Martha McSally has proven herself as a leader in the fight to make government more accountable and transparent to taxpayers,” said CCAGW PAC Chairman Tom Schatz.  “From her votes to restrain the growth of federal spending, to her tenacious support for cutting harmful regulations, she has served Arizonans with great distinction.  Rep. McSally would make an outstanding U.S. Senator, and I urge Arizona voters to vote for her on November 6.”

“During their tenures in the House, Reps. Schweikert, Gosar, and Biggs have been strong and reliable votes to curb government waste and reform Washington,” said CCAGW PAC Chairman Tom Schatz. “On top of their prestigious voting records, they worked with their colleagues to enact historic tax cuts, support deregulation, and help ignite America’s economic boom.  I urge Arizonans to re-elect them to Congress.”

CCAGW PAC is affiliated with the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste, a 501(c)(4) organization.  CCAGW PAC’s mission is to support political candidates who will fight to eliminate waste, fraud, and abuse in government and represent the best interests of taxpayers.

Paid for by the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.