CCAGW PAC Endorses South Carolina Candidates

Today, the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee (CCAGW PAC) announced its endorsement of six South Carolina candidates:  Sen. Tim Scott (R-S.C.) for re-election to the U.S. Senate; and Reps. Jeff Duncan (R-S.C.), Trey Gowdy (R-S.C.), Mick Mulvaney (R-S.C.), Tom Rice (R-S.C.), and Mark Sanford (R-S.C.) for re-election to the U.S. House of Representatives.

CCAGW PAC based its endorsements on each candidate’s lifetime score as listed in CCAGW’s 2015 Congressional Ratings.

Sen. Scott has an impressive 98 percent lifetime rating, including perfect 100 percent scores in 2013 and 2014.  All five representatives have excellent lifetime ratings:  Rep. Duncan, 95 percent; Rep. Gowdy, 96 percent; Rep. Mulvaney, 97 percent; Rep. Rice, 91 percent; and Rep. Sanford, 93 percent.

“During their tenures in the Senate and House, these members of Congress have served the citizens of South Carolina with great distinction,” said CCAGW PAC Chairman Tom Schatz. “On top of their prestigious voting records, they worked with their colleagues to restrain the growth of federal spending and to help make government more accountable and transparent to taxpayers.”

“Their abiding commitment to fiscal conservatism is one of the many reasons that I urge South Carolinians to vote for Sen. Scott, and Reps. Duncan, Gowdy, Mulvaney, Rice, and Sanford, so that they can continue to hold the line on Washington’s big-spending agenda, and fight to restore accountability and fiscal discipline to the nation’s capital,” concluded Schatz.

CCAGW PAC is affiliated with the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste, a 501(c)(4) organization.  CCAGW PAC’s mission is to support political candidates who will fight to eliminate waste, fraud, and abuse in government and represent the best interests of taxpayers.

Paid for by the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.