CCAGW PAC Endorses Texas Candidates

Today, the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee (CCAGW PAC) announced its endorsement of eight Texas candidates:  Reps. Brian Babin (R-Texas), Bill Flores (R-Texas), Jeb Hensarling (R-Texas), Will Hurd (R-Texas), John Ratcliffe (R-Texas), Pete Sessions (R-Texas), Randy Weber (R-Texas), and Roger Williams (R-Texas) for re-election to the U.S. House of Representatives.

CCAGW PAC based its endorsements on each candidate’s lifetime score as listed in CCAGW’s 2015 Congressional Ratings.  

The eight representatives have the following lifetime ratings:  Rep. Babin, 97 percent; Rep. Flores, 88 percent; Rep. Hensarling, 96 percent; Rep. Hurd, 83 percent; Rep. Ratcliffe, 98 percent; Rep. Sessions, 88 percent; Rep. Weber, 90 percent; and Rep. Williams, 92 percent.

“During their tenures in the House, these members of Congress have served the citizens of Texas with great distinction,” said CCAGW PAC Chairman Tom Schatz. “On top of their prestigious voting records, they worked with their colleagues to restrain the growth of federal spending and to help make government more accountable and transparent to taxpayers.”

“Their abiding commitment to fiscal conservatism is one of the many reasons that I urge Texans to vote for Reps. Babin, Flores, Hensarling, Hurd, Ratcliffe, Sessions, Weber, and Williams on November 8, so that they can continue to hold the line on Washington’s big-spending agenda and restore accountability and fiscal discipline to the nation’s capital,” concluded Schatz.

CCAGW PAC is affiliated with the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste, a 501(c)(4) organization.  CCAGW PAC’s mission is to support political candidates who will fight to eliminate waste, fraud, and abuse in government and represent the best interests of taxpayers.

Paid for by the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.